Medical Marijuana can help alleviate the symptoms of:
The following conditions apply, if the patient is resistant to, or intolerant to conventional therapy:
The following conditions apply, and if severe or chronic pain, severe nausea or vomiting, cachexia or wasting syndrome results from the condition or its treatment:
You Deserve Relief
Our Medical Marijuana Doctors in New Jersey have been helping patients just like you for over 10 years
Dr. Adams is intimately familiar with the laws, regulations, and processes required to get a medical marijuana id card in New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Ohio.
What People Are Saying About Elite
4 Steps To Your MMID in New Jersey
1) Get Your Medical Records
If you’ve been diagnosed with one of the previously mentioned medical conditions, make sure you get a copy of your medical records.
2) Make An Appointment
Make an appointment with one of our certified physicians. Bring your medical records to the appointments.
3) We Give You Your Patient ID
From there, we register you on the database of Medical Marijuana patients. We’ll give you a Patient ID to finish the process.
4) Visit a Dispensary
From here, you can go to a dispensary to buy what you need. Your card protects your right to medical marijuana by law.
Contact Us To Set Up Your Virtual MMJ Appointment
Call today at (973) 949-0996 or fill out the form below!
Documentation Needed To Get Your Medical Marijuana Card in New Jersey
- Taken within the last 60 days
- Taken against a plain, white background such as a wall
- No hats permitted
- No glasses permitted
- Full-face view, directly facing the camera with both eyes open and neutral facial expression
- Do not use any photo filters
Government Issued Photo ID
- Current NJ Driver’s License
- Current NJ Non-Drivers ID issued by NJ Motors Vehicle Commission
- NJ County ID showing patient name and address
*Note: If your current government issued photo ID is expired or does not reflect your current physical address, you will have to supply 2 proofs of New Jersey Residency from the list.
Proof of NJ Residency (if applicable)
- Utility Bill issued within the 90 days preceding the application date
- Gas, electric, water, sewer, landline phone, cell phone, cable, television, internet
- Correspondence from the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) or the New Jersey Division of Taxation. Issued within the year preceding the application date, and that shows the patient’s name and address
- Including but not limited to a 1099 Statement, Form 1098, W-2, etc.
- They do NOT take Form 1040 or Form 1095
- Federal, State, or local government correspondence issued to the applicant within the 90 days preceding the application date. That will show the patient’s name and address
- Examples: Social Security Administration (SSA) documents, jury summons or court issued notices, property tax bills
- Bank statements issued within each of the three months preceding the application date. This shows the patient’s name and address (this means you must submit 3 statements scanned into one PDF)
New Jersey Dispensaries
New Jersey has quite a few dispensaries for you to choose from once you have your card. Here are a few of them:
- Breakwater Treatment and Wellness, Cranbury, NJ
- Compassionate Care Foundation, Egg Harbor, NJ
- Garden State Dispensary, Woodbridge, NJ
- Greenleaf Compassion Center, Montclair, NJ
- Harmony Foundation, Secaucus, NJ
New Jersey Medical Marijuana History and Facts
Medical Marijuana become legal in the state of New Jersey over 10 years ago. The first medical marijuana patient registry finally opened on August 09, 2012, and additionally allowed registered physicians to start accepting patients with the Medical Marijuana Program.
In 2016, the total budget for New Jerseys’ Medical Marijuana Program was $2,046,730. As of Jan 1, 2020, there were 104,523 Medical Marijuana patients within the state. Listed below are a list of New Jersey Medical Marijuana Facts about our states program.
- New Jersey became the 14th state to allow medical marijuana in 2010. The New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services administers the Medicinal Marijuana Program.
- The New Jersey Compassionate Use Medical Marijuana Act required the Department of Health to create the Medical Marijuana Program to register medical marijuana physicians, patients, and caregivers, and to issue permits to Alternative Treatment Centers.
- Under the New Jersey Medical Marijuana law, patients are issued medical marijuana ID cards (aka cannabis cards) through the New Jersey Medicinal Marijuana Program.
- Physicians must be registered with the Medicinal Marijuana Program in order to certify patients eligibility.
- New Jersey patients are not allowed to grow their own marijuana, while that is a fact that distinguishes NJ from most medical marijuana states.
- New Jersey doctors will need to specify the amount of marijuana that a patient will require and this is the exact amount that will be dispensed by the alternative treatment center. There is however a maximum limit of 2 ounces of usable cannabis per 30-day period.
- You must have and maintain a bona fide physician-patient relationship with a physician who is registered with the Medical Marijuana Program.
- Your physician must have certified that you have an approved debilitating medical condition.
- Penalties for possession are severe, with a possible 6-month sentence and $1000 fine for just one ounce. This being the 4th harshest punishment for such possession in the nation.